The Gift of Delay: Selected Poems

Maja Vidmar
Translated by Andrej Pleterski

The Gift of Delay: Selected Poems offers a selection of the award-winning poetess Maja Vidmar, culled from a several volumes:  Body Distances (1984), Ways of Binding(1988), At the Base (1998) and Presence (2005), which was awarded the Jenko Prize. She is also the winner of the prestigious Prešeren Foundation Award, and her work has appeared internationally.

Maja Vidmar (b. 1961) is the author of several poetry collections, including Prisotnost [Presence], which won the Jenko Award in 2005 and the Prešeren Foundation Award in 2006.

Andrej Pleterski is an award-winning literary translator from English, French, and Slovak. In addition to numerous contributions to literary journals and catalogues, he has published more than fifteen book-length translations and compiled three anthologies.

Selected Poems1
List price: $15.00
Price: $12.00
You save: $3.00
Translated by Andrej Pleterski
Format: Paperback
Number of pages: 150
ISBN-13: 978-1943150298
Publication date: September 29, 2017
Language: English
List price: $15.00