Pack of Lies: A Trilogy

American Literature Series
Gilbert Sorrentino

Gilbert Sorrentino is one of the most accomplished innovators in twentieth-century fiction, a position that is everywhere confirmed in this trilogy of novels, Odd Number, Rose Theatre, and Misterioso. Beginning with a series of interrogations (we never do find out why they are being conducted) about characters drawn from other Sorrentino novels and concluding with the reappearance of the same characters, Pack of Lies is Gilbert Sorrentino’s testament to the supremacy of art and society, and a vicious comedy portraying a world of fraud and mayhem.

List price: $14.95
Price: $11.96
You save: $2.99
Publication: American Literature Series
Format: Paperback / softback
Number of pages: 580
ISBN-13: 9781564781543
GTIN13: 9781564781543
Publication date: 6/1/1997
Language: eng
List price: $14.95