A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

Hervé Le Tellier
Translated by Ian Monk

In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful “novel” offers a thousand answers to the question, “What are you thinking?” (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts it: “Penny for them?”) The answers are spontaneous, revealing, ominous, insignificant, grotesque, amusing, lecherous, tragic and trivial by turns, and lovable in their cheerful imperfection. This is a book about the basics: love, sexuality, death, and all the other things that lurk in our everyday thoughts.

Categories: , .
15647100250800L
List price: $14.95
Price: $11.96
You save: $2.99

Out of stock

Details
Translated by Ian Monk
Format: Paperback / softback
Number of pages: 200
ISBN-13: 9781564786364
GTIN13: 9781564786364
Publication date: 7/1/2011
Language: eng
List price: $14.95